Dangerously Yours (loving Dangerously, 2), A.M. Griffin

dangerouslyyours_msrBook Description (provided) The steamy standalone sequel to Dangerously Mine.

Kane Epps divides his life into two distinct parts—before the alien invasion and after. Before the invasion, he had a pregnant wife and a high-powered job. After the invasion, he’s left with only himself and his hatred for all things alien. He channels his bitterness by captaining a vessel of renegade humans—space pirates who don’t think twice about taking what they need.

Princess Sa’Mya is on the run. She and a few trusted advisers fled her home planet only to be captured by the sexy, dangerous Captain Epps. He claims to hate aliens but can’t seem to resist touching her or kissing her…everywhere. As Kane introduces Sa’Mya to ever-increasing, unimaginable realms of pleasure, the princess becomes determined to earn his trust. She’s used to getting what she wants. And this time, what she wants is Kane Epps.

Inside Scoop: This space-opera romance contains male/male sex scenes, girl-on-girl action, group sex and some good old-fashioned voyeurism.

Interview with A.M. Griffin

Why write science fiction romance out of all the romance subgenres. I love sci-fi romance and it has became very diverse thanks to eBooks’ but out of all the subgenres, BDSM included it seems to not get as much love from readers?

I love science fiction! I really couldn’t imagine trying to write anything else besides maybe paranormal. I also think it is really important to write about what I love and what I want to read above anything else. I think there are a lot more sci-fi fans than the main stream gives us credit for.

Some of the highest grossing enterprises such as Star Trek and Star Wars are sci-fi. Game of Thrones, which has gained a substantial number of followers is also considered sci-fi. I agree that sci-fi romance has not been very popular in the past, but hopefully that door is opening up for all of us sci-fi fans. *

The first book of yours I read was Dangerously Mine, your heroine while strong and independent was an unusual character. She was tough, funny and willing to fall in love after a lot of prodding, what inspired her and Princess Sa’Mya the heroine in Dangerously Yours?

Thank you for “getting” Eva. It was really important to develop a character that was as strong as Eva for the first book. I wanted readers to know that even though Earth had been invaded and humans were enslaved, we didn’t give up, but are trying to find a new way of living. What readers will learn about Eva is that she can take care of herself. Where other women would have sniveled and cowered, Eva balls up her fist and gets into a fighting stance. I LOVE her sense of humor. Most of my human characters will have a sense of humor. I think they’d almost have to have one to deal with everything that they’ve been put through.*

Princess Sa’Mya is very different from Eva. She’s alien for one, and she has lived a life of privilege and luxury up to this point in her life. In Dangerously Mine, Sa’Mya was very much the bitch, but we got inkling that things may not have been what they appeared with her. In Dangerously Yours I wanted the readers to understand her personality more and understand why she’s the way she is. Hopefully the readers will come to love her just as much as I do!*

I always ask authors a question for my aspiring writers. What is the one thing you wish you knew that you know now or any advice in general for writers aspiring to write romance or even science fiction romance?

Critique partners! I had no idea that critique partners existed. When my editor told me to find a good critique partner I thought she was talking a different language. My advice to aspiring writers is to find a good critique partner or group.*

Bookswagger Marcia: Three Crowns, swagger jacked, decent read. I love science fiction romance, we get new worlds and species plus it allows authors to write some truly creative plot lines. We met Princess Sa’Mya in book one of the standalone series and I have to tell you that is what made me not like her. In book one Sa’ Mya was an arrogant, selfish entitled B who was one of the heroines antagonist and I have to say that hurt her as far as likeability for me in Dangerously Yours. The story was nicely written, I cried when the Kane’s first wife died and you can understand how he would not want to like or fall in love with an alien princess who does not know how to take care of herself. He leads a crew of earth survivors who have all seen their share of pain. The Princess redeemed herself in the end so all in all I was glad I read it but I am looking forward to the next book in the series.

Straight to The Swagger:  Spoiled princess who thrives when out from under evil uncles control, meets and falls in love with strong widower turned space pirate (he never knew what hit him).

 

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on June 17, 2013, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love the cover and the scavenger hunt is fun. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

    Like

  2. Thanks for having me!

    Like

  1. Pingback: Loving Dangerously Blog Hop: Team Alien or Team Predator (Giveaway) 09/1-09/15 | Bookswagger

  2. Pingback: Sci-Fi with Sizzle Tour (Bookswagger Stop) | Bookswagger

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

