My Wicked Devil (Club Wicked), Ann Mayburn

AMMy Wicked Devil, Ann Mayburn

Daredevil Kira is unable to close the deal with men after an accident shattered her pelvis. She has dated women after painful attempts with the opposite sex. Utilizing research and friends who are in the lifestyle she turns to bdsm, hoping a machoist will teach her how to turn pain into pleasure. She meets Bryan, who is more than qualified, although having Bryan as a master is going from the deck to the deep end of the pool. He thrives on control, needs it and daredevil Kira loves to push his boundaries.

Bookswagger Marcia: Four Crowns, good read, on the way to swagger. The unique concept is what drew me in. I have read a lot of bdsm, spanking, erotic romances with bdsm elements you name it but I have yet to come across this concept. Kira and Bryan really pushed each other out of their comfort zones. The English Lord Bryan Sutherland needed to learn that it was okay to fall in love and that he liked someone he could not control all the time, it made things spicy. While Kira needed to learn it was okay to let someone love her, put control in someone else’s hands and not put her life on the line for thrills because she was hurting the people who cared about her.

In short: Plump ex daredevil finds her biggest challenge in controlling English Lord. You do not need to read the other books in the series to follow, so dive right in.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on July 8, 2013, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Weirdly, something about this cover doesn’t work for me. I should know better than to judge a book by the cover. Haha!

    Like

    • Lol funny you should say that, I thought the same thing looks like she has those fluids on her if you know what I mean, made me ask myself can they do that on a cover.

      Like

  2. anna@herding cats & burning soup

    Oh wow. I haven’t seen this one before and I’m totally getting it. I’ve read a lot of BDSM like you and never seen this set up either and I LOVE that. New to me author too. Thanks for the heads up!!

    ~Anna
    herding cats & burning soup

    Like

    • That is what drew me to this story as well. I liked the H/h and it had those hot elements I enjoy. Sometimes I need something different to refresh my perspective which this did. If you decide to read it I would love to know what you think.

      Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

