Aramus (Cyborgs: More than Machines, 4), Eve Langlais (Review)

aAramus (Cyborgs: More than Machines, 4), Eve Langlais

Aramus hates all the things human, they are responsible for the destruction of his kind. Nothing good has come from them, never mind he is half human, he is a Cyborg, he is better than human. A few of his fellow Cyborgs have fallen in love and let their human emotions weaken them, something he will never allow himself to fall prey to.

Riley is a doctor rescued during a mission to save a fellow cyborg. Aramus decides to use logic to remove her from his mind and body. She is just an urge and once he has given into his urge he will no longer desire her. Riley falls for Aramus and believes her stubbornness will prevail in getting him to reveal he feels the same.

Bookswagger Marcia: Three Crowns, swagger jacked, decent read. Cute read. This is in a series and previous characters are mentioned but not necessary. I was not as invested in this story as I was in the first two books but this was still a good one. Aramus has always been the well-known human hater of the group. So we knew he was going to end up with a human and would have been disappointed if he had ended up with another cyborg. I thought it was interesting the way Langlais lightly touched on discrimination and blaming whole groups of people for a select group  of people who have wronged you…I was like ahh reading rainbow moment. All in all light cute sci-fi romance read with a few funny punch lines, I am not mad I bought it.

Straight to the Swagger: Riley a doctor captured to perform autopsies on mutants (I know different right), rescued by cyborg Aramus. He wants to keep her at arm’s length because she is human and he hates humans…but uh uh not her. Machine and human meets sheets and they love it.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on October 18, 2013, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I absolutely love sci fi and a cyborg fits nicely into the category. I think sometimes the author gets distracted or is trying too hard to please the read. Who knows. Anyway, I just sometimes just enjoy the read. Thanks for telling us about this book.

    Like

  2. Oh I love her books. I haven’t tried her cyborg ones yet but her shifters are awesome and so funny. I’l have to hunt down book one of this series 🙂 I’m always up for some light hearted scifi 🙂

    Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

