Saving Sam (Zero, Ohio), Megan Slayer (M/M Review)

ms_saving20sam_mdSaving Sam, Megan Slayer

I love stories about friends who had a thing for each other and never acted on it, friends who come back together and bam. This is one of those stories. Sam Grau the nerd had a thing for his best friend Josh Thomas in college and Josh knew it. Josh left, he had to go out and live but now he is back to Save Sams and be with the only man who ever understood him. So he is coming to Zero, Ohio.

Bookswagger Marcia: Three Crowns, swagger jacked, decent read. This is a short read and I pulled for Sam all the way, not sure I liked Josh. I mean, I was squarely in Sam camp, screaming how dare you leave my friend then think you can just walk back in and pick up where you left off, no wonder he has trust issues…Douche. But I have learned you have to let friends make their own choices, so yes Sam choose Josh who said he did not regret leaving, it was best for him and all I was thinking, but you could have called, but I digress. This was a good quick read, the two already knew each other and they jumped into the relationship day one and were dealing with their past hang-ups. Sometimes it was hard for me to keep up with who was talking and there were a few jarring transitions but overall a decent read.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on May 12, 2014, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. lols @ douche…yep, a phone call would have been nice! love the review Marcia.

    Like

  2. I haven’t read or listened to a lot MM stories (in fact, only 1) but all my friends tell me I’m missing out, maybe a novella would be a way to get more familiar with the genre….Maybe this one 🙂
    Thank you Marcia!

    Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

