Alexa Bourne, Fractured Paradise (Author Guest Post/ Talking Book Settings and Soccer)

Today on Bookswagger we have Alexa Bourne joining us, she is talking Soccer, her Suspense Fractured Paradise and why she choose to set it in England.

Fractured Paradise, Alexa Bourne

Nominated for Best Mystery/Suspense/Thriller of 2012 by the Love Romances Café

Today is a special day for me. I’m a huge soccer fan and my favorite team is playing its first 2014 World Cup game. My favorite team? England. I think England became my favorite team because my mom and grandparents grew up there. Plus, I’ve still got so many family members there, some outside of London and several up north in the city of Sunderland. I’ve been fortunate enough to visit both parts of the country on more than one occasion and I love the places I’ve seen. I often say if I had any way to support myself there I would move tomorrow and not look back.

To honor my English family, I set my book Fractured Paradise in Sunderland. There is so much to love about the city and I’ve always marveled at the closeness of the family. I’m amazed with how no matter how many years pass in between my visits, I always feel welcome and loved. I also wanted to share what I love about the city with readers- the history, the beautiful sites, the pubs.

My 1st book signing

My 1st book signing

So, all those reasons steered me toward rooting for England in the World Cup. Yes, I’ll still support my own country’s team, too, but if you expect me to be loud and crazy, I guarantee it’ll be during an England game!

About Author : Alexa Bourne is a teacher by day and a romantic suspense writer by nights, weekends, and all school holidays. She also teaches online classes for writers throughout the year. She is thrilled to have the chance to share her love of Great Britain with readers everywhere.

When she’s not concocting sinister plots and steamy love scenes or traveling and exploring new cultures, Alexa spends her time reading, watching brainless TV and thinking about exercising. She loves to interact with readers, so visit her web page, hang out at her blog, follow her on Twitter or drop her a note at Alexa@alexabourne.com!

Book Description (Provided): Technical analyst Rachel Grant arrives in Sunderland intent on tidying up her grandmother’s cottage, but the disaster she discovers requires more than a gentle sweep of a dust rag. Determined to please the most important person in her life, she trades her computer keyboard for a hammer and nails to make the repairs. She doesn’t count on the chilly reception from the locals who want to claim Nan’s home as their own.

FracturedParadiseMED300_450Tour guide Aidan Camden wants to buy the cottage. He’s determined to acquire the property no matter how attractive he finds the current occupant. However, when tragedy strikes, throwing them both into a tailspin, he discovers he wants more than the house. He longs for the sexy American as well. Can Aidan put his own ghosts to rest in time to save the woman who’s claimed his heart?

Available: Amazon/BN/Decadent Publishing/ARe/Smashwords

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on June 13, 2014, in Bookswagger and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Aw love that feeling when you’ve been away for years but getting together again feels like no time has passed and just as comforting.

    Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

