Monroe (Skinwalkers 7), Susan Bliler (Audio Review)

Monroe (Skinwalkers 7), Susan Bliler

Eden Warden a game hunter has no love for CEO, Monroe StoneCrow. He is building to close to her property, much to her disgust. She knows he is up to something and as law enforcement for the area he will have to answer to her.

Monroe StoneCrow is the dominant skinwalker. No one challenges him and he always gets what he wants.

He has no idea the thorn in his side Eden, is his Angel, the keeper of his soul. He is drawn to her take no prisoners personality and means to have her. She can run things in her world, but when it comes to the bedroom he is charge, nonnegotiable.

Bookswagger Marcia: Four Crowns, good read, on the way to swagger. I really enjoyed this listen. Eden was assertive, caring and open to reason. I love that in an alpha female. Hate when they make them so aggressive they look ridic and this author was far away from that, so loved it.

Eden the adopted mother of three and Warden is tough, the right match for the dominant Monroe. It was sexy seeing them butt heads and her leave him bewildered (he was so not used to someone challenging him). This story was about the plot and the romance between Eden and Monroe. There are some closed door love scenes and some hot steamy, someone should lock the door love scenes. I felt it was the perfect blend to keep the story moving.

 Straight to the Swagger: I jumped in this book at book 7 and had no trouble enjoying and picking up the background on skinwalkers. I like the history of the people and plan on going back to read book one. If you like strong assertive females who melt for a good alpha then you should check it out.

On the Narrator: Erin Mallon was cool. She did the male/female well, no complaints. First time listing to her.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on July 17, 2014, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. anna@herding cats & burning soup

    Hmmm I’ve never heard of her I don’t think. Sounds really good. Love when they can pull that off with a heroine and really make the alpha tendencies work.

    Like

  2. Yes she’s new to me but her series is pretty deep. Audible has been recommending her to me for awhile they actually got one right for me:)

    Like

  3. I’m so not a fan of dudish alpha females. Glad this one worked. And I haven’t read any books with skinwalker, I may need to check this out.

    Like

    • I know I hate when they make the girl so alpha you hate her. She was extra sometimes but you got why made her human and once you knew her history it really fit. I never knew thus series existed and I am really tough on audio but I liked this one I was pleasantly surprised, that sale rack came through!

      Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

