The Viper (Untamed Hearts 1), Kele Moon (Review)

The Viper, Kele MoonThe Viper (Untamed Hearts 1), Kele Moon

Katie Foster a high school teacher with a douche of an ex is hot, curvy and lives in the world of pta meetings and good ol America. Marcos Rivera a gang member who may die in the life and a fighter who lost his shot when he took the wrap serving a prison sentence. These two opposites should not have met let alone want or fall in love for each other.

Bookswagger Marcia: Five Crowns, major swagger a must read. Love this story, loved it. This series features characters from the authors Battered Hearts (my review of book one in the series) series which takes place in the small country town of Garnet. Garnet is the training ground for UFC fighters and where Katie happens to live.

Katie and Marcos meet and have this attraction to each other that is hot. Marcos is realistic without being over the top, which drives me crazy and why I cannot take a lot of supposedly bada$@ reads because if I feel I can take you, you ain’t hard. Marcos gives Katie peaks into the life, much to his distaste leading to his “Young and The Restless” dramatic walk away. I don’t want to give it away but the ending is surprising and enjoyable, not how I saw it going. But this heroine has moxy, she did not have time for his walk away. I am ready for the next one!

Straight to the Swagger: Hoxxx bad boy (he does not need any tt’s in his hot). Case of opposites attract, with a female who may look sweet but has the guts to stand up for her man, who is tough but used to letting people judge him.

Multicultural Note: Marcos is Puerto Rican from Miami, who is commonly mistaken for Cuban. Found it interesting because I have seen this play out for friends and I liked how the author realistically inter-weaved parts of his culture and did not just give a character a Hispanic name and tag her book as multicultural which drives me nuts so mad cool points for Kele Moon.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on October 21, 2014, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Saw this one a while back and wanted to give it a go. Great review! Gah, I dislike when authors tag a book multicultural or interracial and the story or characters doesn’t even touch upon the genre.

    Like

    • Yes! I feel this one a hundred percent. Reminded me of some things ;). I think you will like this one. I hate when the hero is a safe Latin or Italian description you see it in suspense romances a lot. I guess to give cred to their bad boy status. It just makes my eyes roll all the way to the back of my head.

      Like

  2. anna@herding cats & burning soup

    I might have to give her another go. It does sound good and dang that cover!

    Like

  3. I love Kele Moon’s work! I am happy to know this is another wonderful story! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! Maybe I’ll make time to read this one next. 🙂

    Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

