The Star Princess , Jessica E. Subject (Review/SCIFI/MCIR/NA)

The Star PrincessThe Star Princess (Beyond Fairytales), Jessica E. Subject

In this fairytale remix Princess Ro’sa will leave her home and spend her life with her future husband who she has been betrothed to since birth. Too bad her future husband’s personal aid is more appealing, she would rather kiss him and share her first experience with him than the Prince. But promises have been made and when she finds herself torn from her family and on her way to Earth she finds she may get exactly what she wanted.

Bookswagger Marcia: Three Crowns, swagger jacked, decent read. This was a new adult read and the voice fit, because there are just something’s grown folks won’t do and are too old for. The NA worked in this story and helped move it along. This read is 75 pages and Subject packed in loads of sci-fi, these people did not just stay on one planet, we get to see Princess Ro’sa on her home planet of Minjet and post-apocalyptic Earth. The romance was quick because duh this was an arranged marriage for some young twenty something’s who wanted to love each other. So if you want a sci-fi fairytale you got it.

Straight to the Swagger: Quick 75 pages read to give you the sci-fi romance you need and a dip into new adult, not a bad way to give two subgenres a try.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on November 24, 2014, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love books with “star” in the title! I haven’t read an NA, yet, so maybe I’ll dip my toe in the water with this one.:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not a big fan of NA, so I’ll probably skip this one. I read a sci-fi trilogy by Subject back a couple years ago – great concept, so-so story telling. I may try another of hers, but not NA.

    Like

    • Lol completely understandable, I am so not into NA but I wanted to give it a fair try thought this was a good way to do it. It is a hard one to get into because I feel like I already been there, when I was younger but glad it is out there for others to enjoy. I think my younger self would have died of happiness with all these NA options!

      Like

  3. I have been reading a little and doing a little shopping. I find that after I go shopping I need to come home and read just to relax after battling the shopping frenzy!

    Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think

