Passion Shields Series, Kiru Taye (Review)

Passion Shields Series, Kiru Taye

Bookswagger Marcia: Four Crowns, good read, on the way to swagger. This was an interesting series, one reason I enjoy Taye is she provides another perspective, a different cultural view while still dishing the romance. This series packed some serious bedroom heat, I was surprised ( I never knew she got down like that). The dominant/submissive elements were an added bonus and I loved how she approached it. This was for the bedroom only, Ben or Benjamin when he is in dom mode knew he married a strong woman in Selina so he did not try that 24/7 ish with her.  The connection between Selina and Ben was so hot and that is what kept me in the series, that and the family drama. I mean this is romance, we need that conflict and a man that goes toe to toe for his girl is hot!

I do have to admit the start of the series was a little jarring, so much so I had to look it up to make sure I was reading book one. Ben and Selina had all this history and I felt like I joined the party late, but after that first XXX scene, I knew I was sticking around. So give at least book one a try, you will want to read on.

Straight to the Swagger: The bed is on fire, with these two hitting the sheets! Conflict and watching a man go hard for his woman (so hot),plus a chance to peak into another culture.

 

Description Provided: This is a multi-part series following the exploits of the sexy men and women of the Moss Star Security firm owned by Benjamin Moss and Christopher Star. We meet the lovers they possess, the clients they protect and travel internationally from London to Freetown, from Johannesburg to Los Angeles in sexy stories packed with sizzling secrets and thrilling suspense.

Contains: XXX situations, strong language and some violence.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on January 30, 2015, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I did not know about this series, it sounds great. I’ll have to try it, thanks!

    Like

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think