The Bridegroom Wore Plaid, Grace Burrowes (Review)

The Bridegroom Wore PlaidThe Bridegroom Wore Plaid, Grace Burrowes

Augusta Merrick has been known as the poor relation since her beloved parent’s untimely death. Augusta is used to being left to her own devices mentally and financially at her country estate unless her chaperone services are needed for her dear cousins. Her uncle is looking to land a title for his daughter and the highlander earl is looking to land a wife with the funds to assist his clan. Augusta did not count on the Earl being a good man, one she could fall in love with and the Earl Ian MacGregor did not count on losing his heart to the spinster cousin of the woman he should be pursuing whole heartedly.

Bookswagger Marcia: Four Crowns, good read on the way to swagger. I loved the way Grace Burrowes gives us three reads in one. She entwined Ian MacGregor’s brothers love quests or conquests in The Bridegroom Wore Plaid as well. The read was funny and well paced. I do not want to give it away but the way she matched some of the characters up I would have thought I would have hated them especially Augusta’s cousin since she did not want to marry the hero Ian, I mean usually when someone does not want to marry the hero, I cop a attitude like, why you do not want to marry my hero, but I understood where she was coming from and I felt she deserved her happy ending. In the Bridegroom Wore Plaid we received three happy ending and I was not mad at that at all. Augusta was a no nonsense likable heroine even though she was painted a spinster because of the time period she was fairly young and she was exactly the type of love interest Ian needed.

About Bookswagger

I like talking about books…

Posted on December 13, 2012, in Bookswagger, Swagger Book Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

We know you have swagger, let me know what you think